top of page

To create our shared vision for the future, it will take a collaboration of business and community leaders, regulators and elected officials.

Working together, we will tackle housing barriers, address affordability, and be better poised to accommodate our rapidly growing Wake County population. 

Visionary Board Members 

Mary-Ann Baldwin, City of Raleigh
Greg Hatem, Empire Properties
John Kane, Kane Realty
Charles Meeker, Parker Poe
Julian Rawl, Preston Development
Sepideh Saidi, Sepi Engineering
Tim Smith, Preston Development
Smedes York, York Development

Alliance Board Members

Tom Anhut, Anhut Properties        
Corey Branch, City of Raleigh Council        
Patricia Burch, Habitat for Humanity        
David Carrier, Pulte Homes        
TJ Cawley, Town of Morrisville Mayor        
Brant Chesson, Homes by Dickerson        
Marty Clayton, Duke Energy        
Adrienne Cole, Raleigh Chamber of Commerce        
Ronnie Currin, Town of Rolesville Mayor        
Jessica Day, Town of Knightdale Mayor        
Jim Derrickson, First Bank        
Josie Eatmon, Triangle Apartment Association        
Dennis Edwards, Greater Raleigh Convention and Visitors Bureau (CVB)    
Susan Evans, Wake County Board of Commissioners, Vice Chair        
Roberta Fox, Raleigh Planning Commission        
Seth Friedman, Passage Home        
Rhett Fussel, Raleigh Area Land Trust        
Jacques Gilbert, Town of Apex Mayor        
Gina Gray, Town of Wendell Mayor        
Michael Haley, Raleigh Economic Development        
Missy Hatley, CASA        
Yvette Holmes, Southeast Raleigh Promise        
Vanessa Jenkins, Preston Development Company        
Vivian Jones, Town of Wake Forest Mayor        
Bill King, Downtown Raleigh Alliance        
Charles Lattuca, Triangle Transit Authority/Go Triangle        
Ken Marshburn, Town of Garner Mayor        
Blake Massengill, Town of Fuquay-Varina Mayor        
Sean Mayefskie, Town of Holly Springs Mayor        
Lorena McDowell, Wake County, Director of Housing Affordability Community Revitalization
Joe Milazzo, Regional Transportation Alliance        
Dave Phillips, Raleigh Regional Association of REALTORS ®        
Dr. Scott Ralls, Wake Tech Community College        
Billie Redmond, Trademark Properties        
Jacob Rogers, Triangle Community Coalition        
Ric Rojas, DRB Homes        
Dan Sargent, Rebuilding Together of the Triangle        
Ryan Shears, M/I Homes        
Nathan Spencer, WakeUP Wake County        
John Sperath, Blue Ribbon Residential           
Shinica Thomas, Wake County Board of Commissioners, Chair

Rich Van Tassell, R&R Development Group       
Harold Weinbrecht, Town of Cary Mayor        
Glenn York, Town of Zebulon Mayor



Committee Leadership 

Paul Kane, HBA Raleigh-Wake          Gaye Orr, Chair

                 Jill Weaver, HBA Raleigh-Wake          Cindy Stranad, Vice Chair

bottom of page